Wednesday, November 23, 2011

Render time!

Here's the latest render from my short film.

Tuesday, November 8, 2011


I'm in the middle of animating my film, though there's not much left to go. A little over a month to go!

Monday, October 24, 2011

Tuesday, September 27, 2011

Wednesday, September 7, 2011

Sunday, September 4, 2011

Orca test animation

Here's a little test I've done on this orca I modeled, rigged, textured as well.

Monday, August 15, 2011


Here's a few things I've been working on lately...

Monday, August 1, 2011

Monday, July 11, 2011

Lumberjack variations

For a project I'm working on...

Friday, June 17, 2011

Ryan Hayes

For my buddy Ryan.

Business Cat in Canda the bus stop showing support for the new home team

Arapaima Trouble

Woohoo, I'm up in Vancouver now! I'm a little behind posting here so I'll play catch up now. We went to the Vancouver Aquarium a few days ago and I saw this huge fish there, the Arapaima. It's based in South America and is considered one of the largest freshwater fish in the world. This one was close to 7ft! Anyway, it gave me the idea for this image.

Friday, May 27, 2011

For The Birds

Farewell sketch for my last day at work and last full week in the Bay. I'm moving to Vancouver!

Tuesday, May 24, 2011

Jia Shen, Rock You Founder

Here's my caricature of Rock You founder Jia Shen

Mike Lu

Caricature of co-worker Mike Lu.

Israel Ibarra

Caricature done of co-worker Israel Ibarra

A Perfect Caturday Night

Here's a gift I made recently for a family member.

Friday, April 22, 2011

Tuesday, April 19, 2011

Mr. Eko

I wanted to do a value study, so I decided to focus on Mr. Eko from Lost. He was my favorite character.

Friday, April 15, 2011


For Illustration Friday's theme 'Journey'. I take things WAY too literally sometimes.

Vegetables for the week

Nom nom nom

Wednesday, April 13, 2011


Well it was supposed to be vegetable week, but while tomatoes are typically found in the vegetable section of the grocery store, they're actually fruit since they contain seeds. Good times!

Thursday, April 7, 2011